Any club member wishing an item to be included on the agenda should notify the Hon. Secretary Mark Bingley at least 14 days before the meeting.

At the meeting a detailed statement of the affairs of the club shall be made by the Committee and other elected representatives.

All members shall receive an agenda in advance of this meeting.

The AGM shall decide on the level of membership fees and charges for the following year.

A financial statement shall be presented by the Hon. Treasurer Mac Adcock.

The following Committee members and other representatives for the following year shall be elected at the AGM.

  • Honorary Life President
  • Chair
  • Vice Chair
  • Secretary
  • Membership Secretary
  • Membership Coordinator
  • Treasurer
  • Press Secretary
  • Clothing Secretary
  • Claims Secretary
  • Cyclo-Cross Secretary
  • Club 10’s Secretary
  • Club 10’s Vice Secretary
  • Equipment Secretary
  • Web Secretary
  • Club Run Secretary
  • Junior Representatives
  • Female Representatives
  • Senior Representatives
  • British Cycling (BC) Representative
  • Cycling Time Trials (CTT) Representative
  • Burton & District Cycling Alliance (BDCA) Representative

Nominations for the positions should be made in writing to the Hon. Secretary and signed by the proposer, seconder and nominee at least 7 days prior to the AGM.

In the event of nominations not being received before the AGM, these positions will be filled by proposals etc. at the AGM, or, failing that, by the Committee, for the ensuing year.